playboy congrats card

hurray for kate romero!

I recently did some digital retouching (tell all your friends) for a photographer in LA. Shortly afterwards I learned through a mutual friend  at Stump’d Design that she was competing on the Playboy Shoot Out reality show.

Not only was Kate one of only 2 female photographers, she kicked everyone’s ass and won!

I love a good excuse to draw so I decided to send her a congrats card. It’s on Waste Not Paper, which I love, and the grey circle is actually a big sticker!

I’m really pleased with how the design came out. Initially I had plans to use boobs in it but I think this turned out a little bit classier. Also, this is one of my first serious forays into the world of cross-hatching. You can see a slight change in density from the outer edges to the center of the bunny which looks nice and intentional but was more the product of me getting lazy. Don’t tell.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “playboy congrats card”

  1. cleanuponaisle9 Says:

    I really like the bunny!!

  2. Diane Says:

    Love your shading on the bunny.
    Great way to put your art out there Cat.

Tell me what's on your mind...

