fashion illustration

I’d been meaning to do some fashion illustrations for a while by the time I ran across Jane Aldridge’s call for illustrations from the Spring 2011 collections. Jane writes the blog Sea of Shoes, which is utterly packed with beautiful imagery including photos of her in shoes of such heights that they no doubt require some sort of license.

My quick (and late) submission can be viewed here. She has no legs!

I was in a hurry! Take a lookat all the submissions here. I already have

a number of favorites

including this one for its jaw-dropping awesomeness.

Here is my completed illustration (including legs).

And here is the image it was based on.

image via Vogue.com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “fashion illustration”

  1. fashion illustration II « create Says:

    […] These were the looks I originally wanted to do for Jane Aldridge’s fashion illustration contest but they were from the wrong season (sad trombone). click for […]

Tell me what's on your mind...

