giant chalk wall

Our friend has a new sports bar in Williamsburg called 4th Down. I volunteered to do the chalk wall because they’ve always look fun.

First you have to wash the wall, and then wash the wall again and then probably wash the wall a couple more times to get all the chalk residue off.

washy washy

Chalk artists with a smoother surface probably have an easier go of this step.

Next I started sketching out the design we’d agreed on. There was a lot of text information so we’d done a couple rough sketches on paper to make sure it all fit on neatly.

Once I put the basic design up, I could get a little more creative and start filling in color and other fun designs and lettering.

how do you like my beer bottle?

Here’s the final product!

check out my sweet facebook icon

I’d never done a project of this size before but I would totally do one again!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “giant chalk wall”

  1. Kat Says:

    looks great! Can’t wait to go and see it in person :)

Tell me what's on your mind...

