i also make presentations

I wrote this Powerpoint.

So here’s the story, stay with me, it’s complicated.

I put this presentation together for Nerd Nite, a monthly event that features drinking, science and general nerdery. There are 3 formal lectures that last about 20 minutes each and are given on topics  that are often hilarious and backed up by facts from the presenter’s experience in the field that they work.

I’ve seen presentations run the gamut from jewish gangsters to how rabies could mutate into the zombie virus, obesity and the history of the game Scrabble. Clearly, it is very diverse and entertaining.

So…I work for Surprise Industries as a Special Project Manager and one of my regular responsibilities is putting a surprise presentation together for Nerd Nite. This means that I write the presentation, then select a volunteer to get up on stage and give it without ever having seen it before.

Dan is the presenter in this video. To his credit, he didn’t volunteer but he was still a champ about having it sprung on him. Check out some of his (comedy) writing here.

If you or anyone you know would like to give a surprise presentation at Nerd Nite, please don’t hesitate to contact me: cat at surpriseindustries dot com

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what's on your mind...

