egg pizza

In the mornings I’m all like…

But then I’m like…

BREAKFAST PIZZA!

It has carbs and vegetables and protein and keeps me full for a really long time unlike other (fake) breakfast foods, *cough* cereal. It’s also a handy way to use up leftovers. The truth is that I love egg pizza and eat it for breakfast almost every morning.

Basic breakfast pizza ingredients:

You need something to put the pizza on (I use pita bread), toppings and two eggs.

First, turn the oven to 350 degrees to pre-heat and then put together your pizza. I put spinach artichoke dip, sauce, mushrooms, spinach, pepperoncinis, pepperjack and colby jack on my pizza.

i don't mess around

Then pop it in the oven to get melty. Next up are the eggs, I start by sautéing some garlic in margarine.

mmmmm

Then throw in the eggs and use the fork you beat them with to drag the cooked bits around so its uniform. This is especially useful for me because my pan is lightweight and doesn’t sit flat on the burner.

i learned this trick watching 'no reservations'

Once the bottom is solid I flip it over with a spatula because the pan-flip maneuver intimidates me. Also, I’m usually starving by this point and the sight of my eggs on the ground would make me weep. Once both sides are golden, pull the melty pizza out of the oven and slide the eggs onto the top!

zomg it's almost ready to eat!

And then it’s done!

 

egg pizza is just as happy about you as you are about it

 

 

I feel like I’m exposing myself by sharing my egg pizza concoction with you. Like it’s something that should be embarrassing. Maybe it’s due to the sheer size of it but I’ll have you know that eating a super hearty breakfast has led to me losing some weight. So there.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Responses to “egg pizza”

  1. Harold Says:

    This post makes me happy!

  2. Anya Says:

    Dude, that’s ridiculously awesome. Unfortunately, I don’t think I have that much motivation in the morning and just end up eating coffee and cigarettes for breakfast… :(

    • cat baldwin Says:

      yeah, i never could have put in this kind of effort a couple years ago. i hated rushing in the mornings so one day i just decided to start getting up an hour and a half before i had to leave the house.

Tell me what's on your mind...

