eh, facebook IV

Dramatic removal of all art images from Facebook: Day Four.

I made this invitation for a friend a couple of winters ago. Fortunately my friend Kibwe Johnson at the top right, who is a very talented hammer thrower and his friend, the scantily clad gentleman on the left (though he is allegedly wearing pants), G. Martin Bingisser, also a hammer thrower, were both very accommodating about the use of their image. For this, I would like to recommend any track and field fans check out their links as we will all probably  see both competing in the Olympics some day.

I fished the guy on the bottom out of a GIS (google image search) but I think he looks suspiciously like Seth Herzog. You be the judge.

I made this in response to Mike Birbiglia‘s Facebook request for a Christmas card design. I never submitted it as I wasn’t sure whether it infringed on the copyright of whoever designed his book cover but I did later tag him in it. No response, but also, no cease and desist letter….

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what's on your mind...

