mother’s day gift idea

26 days left to get your Mother’s day gifts in order!

Hopefully they won’t see this because both my mom and my sister-in-law (also a mother), love the beach so I collected some shells and sand for them while I was in Sag Harbor, NY for a weekend last September.

pretty orange and yellow shells

When I went looking for a nice container to put them in I was lucky enough to find some lighthouse-shaped glass jars at Fishs Eddy. What a coincidence!

I also labeled them so that in 20 years, when they’re cleaning out their storage closets, they can remember that it is special dirt. Haha.

In the even that your mother isn’t a beach fan, might I suggest making some garlic basil butter, a flowerpot pen holder or  a fancy necklace and then maybe making some delicious spaghetti squash for dinner?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what's on your mind...

