rosemary butter

new groceries!

After coming into the possession of some fresh rosemary, I whipped up some rosemary butter. I love it when groceries get left at my work because it usually results in delicious things at home. I completely forgot to add the lemon zest though. *facepalm*

I like to freeze my fancy butters in the cups of (clean) plastic egg cartons. It makes easy portions to pop out for meals or to wrap up as gifts!

RECIPE POSTED BY DEMAND

I made the butter by taste this time (yes, I repeatedly tasted straight butter throughout the process) but here’s an approximate recipe:

3 sticks butter

2 small cloves garlic through a press

1 1/2 tablespoons finely chopped rosemary needles

lemon zest

salt and pepper to taste

For some reason I thought my little food processor would chop up the rosemary needles into a fine chop. That was not the case. In the end I put the butter in there with it and it think it whipped it a little bit.

FLUFFY BUTTAH.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “rosemary butter”

  1. Diane McDonald Says:

    Yummy!

Tell me what's on your mind...

