breaking news!

Someone important at the Guggenheim likes my face!

fancy face

Between the ages of 18 and 26, I spent about 8 years networking and building a portfolio as an alternative model. It was super fun, I loved every minute of it but alas, I’ve found myself too busy to pursue it in the last couple years, though I do think about getting back into it from time to time.

Anyway, one of my most favorite experiences was with the photographer Sita Mae  Edwards and the makeup artist Roshar. We shot this image as part of Sita’s “Modern Primitives”, series at the Standard Hotel in LA.

I loved the high production value that they brought to the concept and had a great time being painted and having massive amounts of extensions sculpted into shape on my head. Not to mention that these are two seriously fun people.

Over the last couple years, Sita’s incredible talent has been noticed and in a big way. Here is a post from her blog about her most recent accomplishment. I’m just so happy that she is getting the accolades that she deserves and so proud to have been a part of it. I wish nothing but the best for both Sita and Roshar and hope that some day our  paths will cross again.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what's on your mind...

