paper flowers, part i

Remember that box of cool stuff I found? Well, here is what I’m doing with it…

making paper flowers!

Here are the supplies I’m using:

First I unrolled a bundle of paper strips to see what I was working with. They’re actually pretty long.

I grabbed a medium-sized clump of them and wrapped them up on themselves into a bud shape.

Next, I curled the end of a flower wire into a hook to pinch the paper bits in.

yarg, me mateys

Then I secured the hooked end of the wire around the ‘bud’ base by wrapping it securely.

For the next step, I trimmed the unruly  paper bits at the bud base and then wrapped it with flower tape to make it look nice!

After I’d gotten the hang of if, I whipped out as many small yellow buds as I had paper for.

These will be the centers for some larger flowers in paper flowers, part iii…….

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 Responses to “paper flowers, part i”

  1. Mickie Says:

    ;-) I knew that color box would have to be played with soon…….lol…..
    Pretty great flower starts

  2. paper flowers, part ii « create Says:

    […] it looks like my paper flowers posts are going to be a 3 or more part series. I’ll be an expert by the time I’m […]

  3. paper flower boutonnieres « create Says:

    […] long last! The conclusion to all this paper flower […]

  4. scratch-it bouquet « create Says:

    […] First a made a bunch of big buds using the technique from this post. […]

Tell me what's on your mind...

