kitchen-sink sticky buns

While trying to figure out what to make for an end-of-summer bbq, I decided to use what I had on hand. That list included:

puff pastry

peanut butter

chocolate chips

marshmallows

caramels

First I unrolled the pastry and laid everything out as evenly as I could.

I cut the caramels and marshmallows into thirds so it wouldn’t be impossible to roll up.

it turned out pretty lumpy anyway...

Then I cut the roll into pieces and placed it into a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper.

Lastly, I popped it in the oven for 12-15 min, or until everything looked golden and delicious.

They’re kind of crazy looking but fortunately they went over so well that I didn’t have to bring any back home to tempt myself!

Mmmmm....

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “kitchen-sink sticky buns”

  1. Diane Lemery McDonald Says:

    Very creative. At first I thought they sounded yucky, but they actually look delish.

Tell me what's on your mind...

