paper flower boutonnieres

At long last! The conclusion to all this paper flower research!

(I also think I found the prettiest ribbon ever.)

...omg it's like the sunset and i wanna put it in my mouth...

I used one of the faster techniques I learned in the paper-flower making class. When the glue on the  flowers was all dried and I’d been able to tape the stems again, I bundled them with filler and some green-black feather ‘greenery’.


After they were arranged how I liked, I wrapped everything up with florists tape one last time to make sure it was secure before wrapping and tying the ribbons.

no loosey-goosey flowers!

I’m pleased with how they turned out, and I’m QUITE pleased that I was able to shave 7 pieces off my florist bill. I’m sure they wouldn’t have been hideously expensive, but still….

Now, one more shot of that beautiful ribbon!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what's on your mind...

