wedding hair accessories

Here are a couple of hair pins I whipped up for the rehearsal dinner and the wedding.

These white bows were from my mother’s wedding dress. We’d cut them off when I was collecting materials to make what eventually became my wedding corsage.

Since they were already snipped off, I was determined to find a use for them and decided they’d make a fine hair accessory for the rehearsal dinner. Their construction was pretty simple. Here’s a picture of the back.

Here’s a picture from that night.

At the same time, I made a couple sparkly bobby pins to put in my hair on the wedding day. I used the leftover beads from making the wedding corsage and twisted them onto some extra long bobby pins with craft wire.

And here they are in my schmancy wedding hair.

(image shot by Dmitri Von Klein)

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “wedding hair accessories”

  1. Lawanda Minium Says:

    It’s best to participate in a contest for among the finest blogs on the web. I’ll suggest this site!

Tell me what's on your mind...

