filling the page

I don’t do much in the way of doodling, and by doodling I mean drawing without anything in mind. I have such a long list of concepts that every drawing has intent. I also don’t fill the page very often. I’m not saying this is bad, white space is good, but after being inspired by Alisa Burke (again!) I decided to do a couple of full-page doodles just for practice.

I can’t even begin to tell you how bogus the colors scanned on the one above. I couldn’t even figure out how to fix them in PS so this is a poor representation of the actual image. Beware the Tombow marker I guess.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Tell me what's on your mind...

