wishbone talisman

Here’s the beginning of a little project. My husband and I only recently tackled the challenge of learning how to roast a chicken. I feel like we are a little late to the game here, but it still felt like we’d accomplished an “adult thing” so I saved the wishbone for the sake of nostalgia. My plan is to dress it up ála Alisa Burke’s Altered Driftwood.

20130219-110125.jpg

Check this space for the result in the near future!

I also write for the Surprise Industries blog, here are my most recent posts:

Surprise in Design: Wallpaper

Surprise in Design: Cereal Bowls

Surprise in Design: Jacuzzi Boat

Surprise in Design: Patched Knees

Guide Animals

Surprise in Design: Summer Shade

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “wishbone talisman”

  1. Alan Says:

    Are you fricken kidding? You didn’t know how to roast a chicken? It’s like boiling an egg. Hope it was good.

Tell me what's on your mind...

