embroidery project progress

This weekend I took an intro embroidery class at 3rd Ward here in Brooklyn. It was nice and small and taught by the creative, Iviva Olenick.

I’m not going to lie, I was a little hungover and not sure how well that would bode with embroidery, but as it turns out, embroidery is a great way to spend an afternoon if you’re in that condition. Win!

Iviva taught us 4 basic stitches and then gave us a couple of hours of studio time to start a project with her guidance.

Here is my sampler.

4stitches

I’m still working on my project but here is a small sneak peek.

20130324-212425.jpg

I can’t show you the whole thing yet because it’s a surprise for my dude but stay tuned!

Follow me on twitter and Facebook!

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “embroidery project progress”

  1. Diane Says:

    Nice job Cat! Can’t wait to see the finished project!
    Embroidery is very fun and very versitale. Enjoy!

Tell me what's on your mind...

