Spring DIY dye project

If you follow my Instagram feed you saw that the other day I broke out the RIT dye to spruce up a white slipcover and some blah pillowcases within my immediate craft trajectory.

Dyeing some pillowcases #DIY #spring #project

A post shared by 😺 Baldwin (@catbee643) on

I dyed the pillowcases orange and then dip-dyed them and the slipcover with a deeper orange.

Part 2 #dyeimg #diy #project

A post shared by 😺 Baldwin (@catbee643) on

I’m so pleased with how everything turned out, especially the pillowcases. Maybe it’s just Spring enacting it’s magic on me but the combination of oranges and our blue bedspread feels tropical and that makes me happy.

slipcover

 

pillowcases

For more updates you can also follow me on Instagram,  Facebook and Twitter.

Tags: , , , , ,

Tell me what's on your mind...

